after… my wasp bag!

the moment you’ve all been waiting for (i know your lives have literally stopped since wednesday in anticipation!)…

dscf3804.jpg

dscf3795.jpg

the original wasp bag pattern called for two straps, and i always try to make things my own, so i stuck with a single strap, and eliminated the inner pocket because it was sooo complicated.  i may add one in later if i find that i miss it.  i do love a good organized purse with lots of pockets, like my all-time fave vera bradley!   dscf3805.jpg

dscf3806.jpg

dscf3807.jpg

well, what do you think?  was it worth the wait?  it was definitely worth the work!!!  if you’ve made a bag from another free online tutorial & loved it, let me know because i’d love to try it!  xoxo

4 Comments

Filed under embroidery, sewing projects

4 responses to “after… my wasp bag!

  1. O…..M…..G…..!

    It’s GORGEOUS! Totally worth the trouble. One question: where’s my beautiful paisley fagric?

  2. jenny

    thanks for all the ideas on the headboard!! im def more motivated than ever 🙂 also, that bag is precious. def worth the work. ive been wanting to learn how to sew…baby steps, right? haha.

  3. brooke

    ok so wow? i love the pleat detail thing (is that a pleat? do i know something about sewery?). can’t wait to see it!

  4. Miranda

    Jessica, it’s gorgeous, and I have to make one for my very own!!! Where did you find the fabric?

    Your friend Jenny said something about a headboard. There are those paintable ceiling tiles you could glue to mdf or whatever scrap woodthat would be beautiful, although I don’t know what style headboard you want.

    Check this link:

    http://www.lowes.com/lowes/lkn?action=productList&N=0&Ntk=i_products&Ntt=ceiling%20tiles

    They come in all kinds of finishes; I think I’ve seen copper and other metallics. very cool, I think!

Leave a Reply

